Gust of Wind {3}{U}

Sorcery

This spell costs {2} less to cast if you control a creature with flying.

Return target nonland permanent you don’t control to its owner’s hand.

Draw a card.

Skysail’s strength was also its vulnerability.

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gust of Wind:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Gust of Wind). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-04-17)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting Gust of Wind, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change whether you control a creature with flying. (2020-04-17)
  • Gust of Wind is unaffected if you no longer control a creature with flying after you’ve cast it. (2020-04-17)
  • If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target by the time Gust of Wind tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2020-04-17)