Thunderblade Charge {1}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Thunderblade Charge deals 3 damage to any target.

Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, if Thunderblade Charge is in your graveyard, you may pay {2}{R}{R}{R}. If you do, you may cast it without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by Justin Murray

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Thunderblade Charge:
  • When the ability triggers, first you choose whether to pay {2}{R}{R}{R}. If you paid, then you choose whether to cast the spell. (2007-05-01)
  • Thunderblade Charge triggers only once per combat damage step no matter how many of your creatures deal combat damage to a player, how much damage is dealt, or who that player is. (It might be you if the combat damage is redirected.) However, the ability could trigger twice in the same turn if there are multiple combat damage steps due to first strike or double strike. (2007-05-01)