Mysterious Pathlighter {2}{W}

Creature — Faerie

Flying

Each creature you control that has an Adventure enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it. (It doesn’t need to have gone on the adventure first.)

For good or ill, most fae can’t resist meddling in the adventures of any knight they meet.

2/2

Illustrated by Kimonas Theodossiou

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mysterious Pathlighter:
  • If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)
  • A creature with an Adventure you control that would enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it enters with one +1/+1 counter on it. (2019-10-04)
  • An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)