Giant Opportunity {2}{G}

Sorcery

You may sacrifice two Foods. If you do, create a 7/7 green Giant creature token. Otherwise, create three Food tokens. (They’re artifacts with “{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.”)

They look tasty, but best to plant them.

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Giant Opportunity:
  • You choose whether to sacrifice two Foods as Giant Opportunity resolves, not as you cast it. (2019-10-04)
  • You can’t sacrifice more than two Foods to create more than one Giant token. (2019-10-04)
  • If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. (2019-10-04)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. (2019-10-04)