Edgewall Innkeeper {G}

Creature — Human Peasant

Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, draw a card. (It doesn’t need to have gone on the adventure first.)

“Warmth. Safety. A fully-stocked larder. You’ll find nothing like Edgewall Keep in the wilds, I promise you that!”

1/1

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Edgewall Innkeeper:
  • Edgewall Innkeeper’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-10-04)
  • An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)
  • If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure. (2019-10-04)