Ruthless Deathfang {4}{U}{B}

Creature — Dragon

Flying

Whenever you sacrifice a creature, target opponent sacrifices a creature.

“Bring forth the dead, their skull-grins and rattle-bones. We will feast upon their wailing ghosts.” —Silumgar, translated from Draconic

4/4

Watermark: Silumgar

Illustrated by Filip Burburan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ruthless Deathfang:
  • Ruthless Deathfang’s triggered ability will trigger whenever you sacrifice any creature, including Ruthless Deathfang itself. It will trigger whenever you sacrifice a creature for any reason, including to pay a cost or as the result of a spell or ability (such as an opposing Ruthless Deathfang’s ability). (2015-02-25)
  • Notably, the “legend rule” does not cause any permanents to be sacrificed. They are simply put into their owners’ graveyards. (2015-02-25)