Merfolk Trickster {U}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Flash

When Merfolk Trickster enters the battlefield, tap target creature an opponent controls. It loses all abilities until end of turn.

Saved from destruction by one planeswalker’s sacrifice, the Eliterate colony forswore the taking of life.

2/2

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Merfolk Trickster:
  • Once you announce that you’re casting a spell or activating an ability, no player may take other actions until the spell or ability has been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to remove a permanent’s activated abilities to stop them from happening. Once activated, the ability on the stack will resolve even if the creature loses the ability. (2018-04-27)
  • If the target creature has an ability that triggers when it becomes tapped, that ability triggers before it loses all abilities. (2018-04-27)
  • If the target creature has power and toughness written as */* with an ability that defines its power and toughness, it’s 0/0 when it loses all abilities. If its power and toughness are written as */*+1, it’s 0/1, and so on. (2018-04-27)