Akroan Skyguard {1}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Flying

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Akroan Skyguard, put a +1/+1 counter on Akroan Skyguard.

“Trust me. When you have earned a god’s favor, you’ll know.”

1/1

Illustrated by Mark Winters

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Akroan Skyguard:
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)