Thraximundar {4}{U}{B}{R}

Legendary Creature — Zombie Assassin

Haste

Whenever Thraximundar attacks, defending player sacrifices a creature.

Whenever a player sacrifices a creature, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Thraximundar.

His name means “he who paints the earth red.”

6/6

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thraximundar:
  • Thraximundar’s middle ability resolves during the declare attackers step. The defending player sacrifices a creature before it would get a chance to block. (2009-05-01)
  • Thraximundar’s last ability triggers whenever any player (including you) sacrifices a creature for any reason. It doesn’t trigger only when a creature is sacrificed due to its middle ability. Note that Thraximundar itself doesn’t allow you to sacrifice any creatures. (2009-05-01)