Necrogenesis {B}{G}

Enchantment

{2}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a 1/1 green Saproling creature token.

“Those may be the squirms of one life ending or of another beginning. Either way, I’d leave it alone.”
—Rakka Mar

Illustrated by Trevor Claxton

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Necrogenesis:
  • If the targeted card is removed from the graveyard before the ability resolves, the ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t get a Saproling token. (2008-10-01)