Merciless Javelineer {2}{B}{R}

Creature — Minotaur Warrior

{2}, Discard a card: Put a -1/-1 counter on target creature. That creature can’t block this turn.

“My mind is the calm in the midst of the storm, and my javelin the lightning.”

4/2

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Merciless Javelineer:
  • Once a creature has blocked, Merciless Javelineer’s ability can’t undo that block. (2017-04-18)
  • The target creature won’t be able to block even if the -1/-1 counter is removed from it or if the -1/-1 counter can’t be put on it. (2017-04-18)