Implement of Combustion {1}

Artifact

{R}, Sacrifice Implement of Combustion: It deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker.

When Implement of Combustion is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

A dream of fire lies coiled inside, waiting for its glorious awakening.

Illustrated by Efflam Mercier

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Implement of Combustion:
  • An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability. (2017-02-09)
  • If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw. (2017-02-09)