Warren Instigator {R}{R}

Creature — Goblin Berserker

Double strike

Whenever Warren Instigator deals damage to an opponent, you may put a Goblin creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

“Danger! Danger! Come out of the safety of your holes!”

1/1

Illustrated by Andrew Robinson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Warren Instigator:
  • Warren Instigator’s ability triggers when it deals any kind of damage to an opponent, not just combat damage. (2009-10-01)
  • If Warren Instigator attacks an opponent and isn’t blocked, its double strike ability will cause it to deal combat damage to that opponent twice, once during each combat damage step. Its triggered ability will thus trigger twice: Warren Instigator deals first-strike combat damage, its ability triggers and resolves, it deals regular combat damage, and its ability triggers and resolves again. (2009-10-01)