Kalastria Highborn {B}{B}

Creature — Vampire Shaman

Whenever Kalastria Highborn or another Vampire you control dies, you may pay {B}. If you do, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Each of Malakir’s great families boasts a contingent of nulls appropriate to its rank in society.

2/2

Illustrated by D. Alexander Gregory

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kalastria Highborn:
  • If multiple Vampires you control (possibly including Kalastria Highborn itself) are put into their owners’ graveyards at the same time, Kalastria Highborn’s ability triggers that many times. (2010-03-01)
  • You target a player when the ability triggers. You choose whether to pay {B} as the ability resolves. You may pay {B} only once per resolution. (2010-03-01)
  • If the targeted player is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves (for example, if that player has left a multiplayer game), the entire ability doesn’t resolve. You can’t pay {B} and you don’t gain life. (2010-03-01)