Walking Atlas {2}

Artifact Creature — Construct

{T}: You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Crafted by lullmages and bound to the land, it alters itself to match the tumultuous terrain.

1/1

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Prints USD EUR TIX
Worldwake $0.40 €0.18 0.01

The Artifact type was omitted from the type line.
Notes and Rules Information for Walking Atlas:
  • The word “artifact” was inadvertently omitted from Walking Atlas’s type line. The card has received errata to correct this omission; it is an artifact creature. (2010-03-01)
  • Putting a land onto the battlefield as a result of Walking Atlas’s ability isn’t the same as playing a land. You may do put a land onto the battlefield even if it’s an opponent’s turn or you’ve played a land this turn. Similarly, putting a land onto the battlefield during your turn doesn’t preclude you from playing a land later in that turn. (2010-03-01)