Lazotep Plating {1}{U}

Instant

Amass 1. (Put a +1/+1 counter on an Army you control. If you don’t control one, create a 0/0 black Zombie Army creature token first.)

You and permanents you control gain hexproof until end of turn. (You and they can’t be the targets of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lazotep Plating:
  • If you create a Zombie Army token when Lazotep Plating instructs you to amass 1, that token will gain hexproof until end of turn. (2019-05-03)
  • You amass 1 and grant hexproof all while Lazotep Plating is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2019-05-03)
  • Army is a new creature type. It’s possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it’s possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time. (2019-05-03)
  • If you don’t control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters. (2019-05-03)