Mobilized District

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{4}: Mobilized District becomes a 3/3 Citizen creature with vigilance until end of turn. It’s still a land. This ability costs {1} less to activate for each legendary creature and planeswalker you control.

Sometimes the strongest weapon you can hold in your hand is another hand.

Illustrated by Jedd Chevrier

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mobilized District:
  • If you control four or more legendary permanents that are creatures and/or planeswalkers, the last ability of Mobilized District costs no mana to activate. A legendary planeswalker that’s also a creature reduces this cost by only {1}. (2019-05-03)
  • If Mobilized District becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with it or activate its mana ability. (2019-05-03)
  • An ability that turns a land into a creature also sets that creature’s power and toughness. If the land was already a creature (for example, if it was the target of Awakening of Vitu-Ghazi), this will overwrite the previous effect that set its power and toughness. Effects that modify its power or toughness will continue to apply no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change its power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness. For example, if Mobilized District has been made a 0/0 creature with nine +1/+1 counters on it, activating its last ability will turn it into a 12/12 Citizen creature that’s still a land. (2019-05-03)