Cruel Celebrant {W}{B}

Creature — Vampire

Whenever Cruel Celebrant or another creature or planeswalker you control dies, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

“Whichever side wins, I’m sure the banquet will be superb.”

1/2

Illustrated by Bastien L. Deharme

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cruel Celebrant:
  • If Cruel Celebrant dies at the same time as one or more other creatures and/or planeswalkers you control, its ability triggers for each of them. (2019-05-03)
  • If a planeswalker that’s also a creature dies, Cruel Celebrant’s ability triggers only once. (2019-05-03)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cruel Celebrant’s ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you gain 1 life. (2019-05-03)