Compost {1}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a black card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, you may draw a card.

A fruit must rot before its seed can sprout.
—Yavimaya saying

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Compost:
  • The ability triggers on a black card being discarded, milled, or countered, as well as a black card going to the graveyard from the battlefield. (2004-10-04)