Compost {1}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a black card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, you may draw a card.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Compost:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The ability triggers on a black card being discarded, milled, or countered, as well as a black card going to the graveyard from the battlefield. (2004-10-04)