Compost {1}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a black card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, you may draw a card.

A fruit must rot before its seed can sprout.
—Yavimaya saying

Illustrated by Marc Fishman

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Compost:
  • The ability triggers on a black card being discarded, milled, or countered, as well as a black card going to the graveyard from the battlefield. (2004-10-04)