Dawn of the Dead {2}{B}{B}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 1 life.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste until end of turn. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dawn of the Dead:
  • If the creature leaves the battlefield, but returns to the battlefield before the triggered ability resolves, you won’t exile it. This is because it is treated as a different object than the one to which the ability refers. (2008-08-01)
  • The creature is only exiled if it is still on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step. (2004-10-04)