Bronzehide Lion {G}{W}

Creature — Cat

{G}{W}: Bronzehide Lion gains indestructible until end of turn.

When Bronzehide Lion dies, return it to the battlefield. It’s an Aura enchantment with enchant creature you control and “{G}{W}: Enchanted creature gains indestructible until end of turn,” and it loses all other abilities.

3/3

Illustrated by Alayna Danner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bronzehide Lion:
  • If you control but don’t own Bronzehide Lion, you’ll return it to the battlefield when it dies, not its owner. It’ll enchant a creature you control. (2020-01-24)
  • You choose a creature you control for Bronzehide Lion to enchant as it returns to the battlefield. If there’s nothing it can legally enchant, it remains in its owner’s graveyard. (2020-01-24)
  • If a token is a copy of Bronzehide Lion, it won’t return from its owner’s graveyard. (2020-01-24)
  • If a nontoken permanent is a copy of Bronzehide Lion, it returns from its owner’s graveyard as an Aura with the two abilities granted by Bronzehide Lion and none of its normal abilities. If it has any enters-the-battlefield replacement effects, those won’t apply. The Aura keeps its name, colors, and any supertypes it may have. (2020-01-24)