Drownyard Explorers {3}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

When Drownyard Explorers enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

“Angels and inquisitors terrorize villages, but no one seems to notice the stirring out at sea.”

2/4

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Drownyard Explorers
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)