Lay Bare {2}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. Look at its controller’s hand.

“It’s good to learn from your failures, but I prefer to learn from the failures of others.”
—Jace Beleren

Illustrated by Chippy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Lay Bare:
  • If the targeted spell is an illegal target by the time Lay Bare resolves, Lay Bare doesn’t resolve. You won’t look at its controller’s hand. (2010-06-15)