Consign to the Pit {5}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Consign to the Pit deals 2 damage to that creature’s controller.

First your whole life flashes before your eyes. Then you have considerable time to reflect on every regret as you plummet.

Illustrated by Colin Boyer

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Consign to the Pit:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Consign to the Pit tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player is dealt damage. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt damage. (2019-01-25)