Treacherous Urge {4}{B}

Instant

Target opponent reveals their hand. You may put a creature card from it onto the battlefield under your control. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Treacherous Urge:
  • If you don’t control the creature when the ability resolves, the creature won’t be sacrificed. It will have haste permanently. (2007-02-01)
  • If you cast Treacherous Urge during the End step, you won’t sacrifice the creature until the end of the following turn. (2007-02-01)