Citadel Castellan {1}{G}{W}

Creature — Human Knight

Vigilance (Attacking doesn’t cause this creature to tap.)

Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn’t renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

“I am the first line of defense. You will not encounter the second.”

2/3

Illustrated by Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Citadel Castellan:
  • Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player. (2015-06-22)
  • If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger. (2015-06-22)
  • If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger. (2015-06-22)