Embermaw Hellion {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Hellion

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking.)

If another red source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals that much damage plus 1 to that permanent or player instead.

4/5

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Embermaw Hellion:
  • Embermaw Hellion’s last ability doesn’t cause Embermaw Hellion to deal damage; it affects the amount of damage dealt by the original red source. (2015-06-22)
  • If the player or permanent being dealt damage is also affected by a damage prevention effect, that player or the controller of that permanent can apply that effect and Embermaw Hellion’s effect in any order. If all of the damage is prevented, Embermaw Hellion’s effect can’t apply to it. (2015-06-22)
  • Multiple Embermaw Hellions are cumulative. If you control two of them, you’ll add 2 to the damage dealt by another red source you control. In this case, you would also add 1 to the damage dealt by either Embermaw Hellion. (2015-06-22)