Decaying Soil {1}{B}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, exile a card from your graveyard.

Threshold — As long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard, Decaying Soil has “Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay {1}. If you do, return that card to your hand.”

Illustrated by Don Hazeltine

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Decaying Soil:
  • Multiple creatures going to the graveyard at the same time all end up there at once, so either all of them or none of them will cause the trigger to go off, depending on whether or not Threshold was met prior to the creatures going to the graveyard. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability in Threshold will trigger only if Threshold was met before the creature goes to the graveyard. So the one that causes Threshold to be met will not trigger the ability. (2004-10-04)