Weight of Conscience {1}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack.

Tap two untapped creatures you control that share a creature type: Exile enchanted creature.

Sometimes the weight of the world on your shoulders is a literal one.

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Weight of Conscience:
  • Since the activated ability doesn’t have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures that haven’t been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost. (2008-04-01)
  • The ability exile the enchanted creature, but Weight of Conscience remains on the battlefield. The Aura will then be put into your graveyard as a state-based action. (2008-04-01)