El Celestus {3}

Artefacto legendario

Si no es ni de día ni de noche, se hace de día en cuanto El Celestus entre al campo de batalla.

{T}: Agrega un maná de cualquier color.

{3}, {T}: Si es de noche, se hace de día. De lo contrario, se hace de noche. Activa esto solo como un conjuro.

Siempre que se pase del día a la noche o de la noche al día, ganas 1 vida. Puedes robar una carta. Si lo haces, descarta una carta.

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Jonas De Ro

Notes and Rules Information for El Celestus:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If you choose to draw a card with The Celestus but some effect replaces that card draw with something else, you will still have to discard a card. (2021-09-24)
  • If a triggered ability triggers whenever day becomes night or night becomes day, it only triggers if it was already either day/night and becomes the other. It does not trigger when the game becomes day or night for the first time. (2021-09-24)
  • Day and night are designations that the game itself can have. The game starts as neither. Once the game becomes day (or less commonly, night), the game will be exactly one of them—day or night—going back and forth for the rest of the game. (2021-09-24)
  • Before a player untaps their permanents during the untap step, the game checks to see if the day/night designation should change. (2021-09-24)
  • If it is day, and the active player of the previous turn cast no spells during their turn, it becomes night. (2021-09-24)
  • If it is night, and the active player of the previous turn cast two or more spells during their turn, it becomes day. (2021-09-24)
  • For more information about Day and Night and the Daybound and Nightbound abilities, please see the Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Mechanics atricle (magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archi…). (2021-09-24)