Grist, the Hunger Tide (Modern Horizons 2 #202)

굶주림의 물결, 그리스트 {1}{B}{G}

전설적 플레인즈워커 — 그리스트

굶주림의 물결, 그리스트가 전장에 있지 않은 한, 그리스트는 자신의 다른 유형들에 더해 1/1 곤충 생물이다.

+1: 1/1 흑색 및 녹색 곤충 생물 토큰 한 개를 만든 후, 카드 한 장을 민다. 이런 식으로 곤충 카드가 밀렸다면, 그리스트에 충성 카운터 한 개를 올려놓고 이 과정을 반복한다.

-2: 당신은 생물 한 개를 희생할 수 있다. 그렇게 할 때, 생물 또는 플레인즈워커를 목표로 정한다. 그 목표를 파괴한다.

-5: 각 상대는 당신의 무덤에 있는 생물 카드의 수만큼 생명점을 잃는다.

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Notes and Rules Information for 굶주림의 물결, 그리스트:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Grist, the Hunger Tide can be your commander as its first ability works before the game begins during deck construction. (2021-06-18)
  • Anywhere but on the battlefield, Grist is a Legendary Planeswalker Creature — Grist Insect. Once it enters the battlefield, it is no longer a creature and is just a planeswalker. Anything that could search for or affect a creature or planeswalker card in zones other than the battlefield could affect Grist. For example, you could put it onto the battlefield with Chord of Calling, it could be countered by Essence Scatter (but not by Negate), and opponents couldn't make you discard it with Duress. (2021-06-18)
  • If Grist is no longer on the battlefield as its first loyalty ability resolves, you will still create a 1/1 black and green Insect creature token and mill a card. If an Insect card is milled this way, you won't be able to put a loyalty counter on Grist, but you will still repeat the process. More mill for the Grist, as it were. (2021-06-18)
  • Grist's second loyalty ability doesn't require a target. If you choose to sacrifice a creature as it resolves, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you'll choose a target creature or planeswalker to destroy. This will happen even if Grist isn't on the battlefield when the loyalty ability resolves. (2021-06-18)
  • Count the number of creature cards in your graveyard as the third loyalty ability resolves to determine how much life each opponent loses. If Grist is in your graveyard at this time, it'll be a creature card and will contribute to the count. (2021-06-18)