Grist, la Ola de Hambruna {1}{B}{G}

Planeswalker legendario — Grist

Mientras Grist, la Ola de Hambruna no esté en el campo de batalla, es una criatura Insecto 1/1 además de sus otros tipos.

+1: Crea una ficha de criatura Insecto negra y verde 1/1 y luego muele una carta. Si se molió una carta de Insecto de esta manera, pon un contador de lealtad sobre Grist y repite este proceso.

−2: Puedes sacrificar una criatura. Cuando lo hagas, destruye la criatura o planeswalker objetivo.

−5: Cada oponente pierde una cantidad de vidas igual a la cantidad de cartas de criatura en tu cementerio.

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grist, la Ola de Hambruna:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Because Grist, the Hunger Tide is a legendary creature while it’s not on the battlefield, it can be your commander. For more info, please see twitter.com/SheldonMenery/status/13… (Scryfall note, 2021-05-25)
  • Grist, the Hunger Tide can be your commander as its first ability works before the game begins during deck construction. (2021-06-18)
  • Anywhere but on the battlefield, Grist is a Legendary Planeswalker Creature — Grist Insect. Once it enters the battlefield, it is no longer a creature and is just a planeswalker. Anything that could search for or affect a creature or planeswalker card in zones other than the battlefield could affect Grist. For example, you could put it onto the battlefield with Chord of Calling, it could be countered by Essence Scatter (but not by Negate), and opponents couldn’t make you discard it with Duress. (2021-06-18)
  • If Grist is no longer on the battlefield as its first loyalty ability resolves, you will still create a 1/1 black and green Insect creature token and mill a card. If an Insect card is milled this way, you won’t be able to put a loyalty counter on Grist, but you will still repeat the process. More mill for the Grist, as it were. (2021-06-18)
  • Grist’s second loyalty ability doesn’t require a target. If you choose to sacrifice a creature as it resolves, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you’ll choose a target creature or planeswalker to destroy. This will happen even if Grist isn’t on the battlefield when the loyalty ability resolves. (2021-06-18)
  • Count the number of creature cards in your graveyard as the third loyalty ability resolves to determine how much life each opponent loses. If Grist is in your graveyard at this time, it’ll be a creature card and will contribute to the count. (2021-06-18)