Grist, die Flut des Hungers {1}{B}{G}

Legendärer Planeswalker — Grist

Solange Grist, die Flut des Hungers, nicht im Spiel ist, ist sie zusätzlich zu ihren anderen Typen eine 1/1 Insekt-Kreatur.

+1: Erzeuge einen 1/1 schwarzen und grünen Insekt-Kreaturenspielstein, dann millst du eine Karte. Falls auf diese Weise eine Insekt-Karte gemillt wurde, lege eine Loyalitätsmarke auf Grist und wiederhole diesen Vorgang.

−2: Du kannst eine Kreatur opfern. Wenn du dies tust, zerstöre eine Kreatur oder einen Planeswalker deiner Wahl.

−5: Jeder Gegner verliert Lebenspunkte in Höhe der Anzahl an Kreaturenkarten in deinem Friedhof.

Loyalty: 3

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grist, die Flut des Hungers:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Because Grist, the Hunger Tide is a legendary creature while it’s not on the battlefield, it can be your commander. For more info, please see twitter.com/SheldonMenery/status/13… (Scryfall note, 2021-05-25)
  • Grist, the Hunger Tide can be your commander as its first ability works before the game begins during deck construction. (2021-06-18)
  • Anywhere but on the battlefield, Grist is a Legendary Planeswalker Creature — Grist Insect. Once it enters the battlefield, it is no longer a creature and is just a planeswalker. Anything that could search for or affect a creature or planeswalker card in zones other than the battlefield could affect Grist. For example, you could put it onto the battlefield with Chord of Calling, it could be countered by Essence Scatter (but not by Negate), and opponents couldn’t make you discard it with Duress. (2021-06-18)
  • If Grist is no longer on the battlefield as its first loyalty ability resolves, you will still create a 1/1 black and green Insect creature token and mill a card. If an Insect card is milled this way, you won’t be able to put a loyalty counter on Grist, but you will still repeat the process. More mill for the Grist, as it were. (2021-06-18)
  • Grist’s second loyalty ability doesn’t require a target. If you choose to sacrifice a creature as it resolves, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you’ll choose a target creature or planeswalker to destroy. This will happen even if Grist isn’t on the battlefield when the loyalty ability resolves. (2021-06-18)
  • Count the number of creature cards in your graveyard as the third loyalty ability resolves to determine how much life each opponent loses. If Grist is in your graveyard at this time, it’ll be a creature card and will contribute to the count. (2021-06-18)