Stalwart Valkyrie {3}{W}

Creature — Angel Warrior

You may pay {1}{W} and exile a creature card from your graveyard rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Flying

“Only the worthy may pass.”

3/2

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Stalwart Valkyrie:
  • Casting Stalwart Valkyrie for its alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast it. (2021-02-05)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting Stalwart Valkyrie using its alternative cost, no player may take other actions until the spell’s been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to remove creature cards from your graveyard to stop you from casting the spell. (2021-02-05)
  • Stalwart Valkyrie has converted mana cost 4, no matter what you actually paid to cast it. (2021-02-05)