Stomping Ground

Land — Mountain Forest

({T}: Add {R} or {G}.)

As Stomping Ground enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, it enters the battlefield tapped.

“Roots, ruins, and room to fight. All the comforts of home.” —Domri Rade

Watermark: Gruul

Illustrated by David Palumbo

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stomping Ground:
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)