Godless Shrine

Land — Plains Swamp

({T}: Add {W} or {B} to your mana pool.)

As Godless Shrine enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, Godless Shrine enters the battlefield tapped.

Judgment without hope.

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Cliff Childs

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Godless Shrine
  • Has basic land types, but isn’t a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don’t affect it. For example, you can’t find it with Civic Wayfinder. (2005-10-01)
  • If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper’s ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not. (2005-10-01)
  • If multiple permanents with “as enters the battlefield” effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you’re at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both. (2005-10-01)