Temple Garden

Land — Forest Plains

({T}: Add {G} or {W}.)

As Temple Garden enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, Temple Garden enters the battlefield tapped.

“Where the roots reach, there the temple rises.”
—Niszka, Selesnya evangel

Watermark: Selesnya

Illustrated by Titus Lunter

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Temple Garden:
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)