Overgrown Tomb

Land — Swamp Forest

({T}: Add {B} or {G}.)

As Overgrown Tomb enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don’t, Overgrown Tomb enters the battlefield tapped.

Cradle of the Golgari’s new kingdom. Grave of those who wronged its queen.

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Overgrown Tomb:
  • Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set). (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped. (2018-10-05)