Ochran Assassin {1}{B}{G}

Creature — Elf Assassin

Deathtouch

All creatures able to block Ochran Assassin do so.

“The dagger is just a distraction. I carry the real killer in a vial at my side.”

1/1

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Anna Steinbauer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ochran Assassin:
  • Remember that a source with deathtouch must deal damage to a creature for that creature to be destroyed. If five creatures block Ochran Assassin while its power is still 1, only one of them (of Ochran Assassin’s controller’s choice) will be the one dealt damage and destroyed. You’ll have to raise Ochran Assassin’s power to destroy more than one creature. (2018-10-05)
  • If a creature the defending player controls can’t block Ochran Assassin for any reason (such as being tapped), then it doesn’t block Ochran Assassin. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature block Ochran Assassin, the defending player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to block in that case either. (2018-10-05)