Deathrite Shaman {B/G}

Creature — Elf Shaman

{T}: Exile target land card from a graveyard. Add one mana of any color.

{B}, {T}: Exile target instant or sorcery card from a graveyard. Each opponent loses 2 life.

{G}, {T}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. You gain 2 life.

1/2

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Banned
Pauper
Legacy
Banned
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Deathrite Shaman:
  • Because the first ability requires a target, it is not a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to. (2016-06-08)
  • If the target of any of Deathrite Shaman’s three abilities is an illegal target when that ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana to your mana pool, no opponent will lose life, or you won’t gain life, as appropriate. (2016-06-08)