Trapped in the Tower {1}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature without flying

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated.

“At least up here I have some peace and quiet.”

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Trapped in the Tower:
  • If the enchanted creature gains flying, Trapped in the Tower is put into your graveyard as a state-based action. The creature won’t get stuck in the tower again when it loses flying. (2019-10-04)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Trapped in the Tower. (2019-10-04)