Deathless Knight {B/G}{B/G}{B/G}{B/G}

Creature — Skeleton Knight

Haste

When you gain life for the first time each turn, return Deathless Knight from your graveyard to your hand.

“Headed to the wilds? Beware the dead riders who serve the Shadow Queen.”
—Scalan, Edgewall innkeeper

4/2

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Deathless Knight:
  • Deathless Knight must be in your graveyard immediately after you gain life for its last ability to trigger. If you gain life due to damage from a source with lifelink, and that damage is dealt at the same time that lethal damage is dealt to Deathless Knight, it won’t be in your graveyard until state-based actions are performed a moment later, and so the ability can’t trigger. (2019-10-04)
  • If Deathless Knight enters your graveyard after you’ve gained life in a turn, its last ability can’t trigger during that turn. (2019-10-04)