Settle the Score {2}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Exile target creature. Put two loyalty counters on a planeswalker you control.

“You bound me with a contract only your death could end—and you thought me the fool?” —Liliana Vess

Watermark: Planeswalker

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Settle the Score:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Settle the Score tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t put loyalty counters on a planeswalker. (2018-04-27)
  • Both loyalty counters must be put onto the same planeswalker. (2018-04-27)
  • You don’t choose which planeswalker receives loyalty counters until Settle the Score resolves. If you don’t control a planeswalker, you’ll simply exile the target creature and not put loyalty counters on anything. (2018-04-27)