Settle the Score {2}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Exile target creature. Put two loyalty counters on a planeswalker you control.

“You bound me with a contract only your death could end—and you thought me the fool?”
—Liliana Vess

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Settle the Score:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Settle the Score tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t put loyalty counters on a planeswalker. (2018-04-27)
  • Both loyalty counters must be put onto the same planeswalker. (2018-04-27)
  • You don’t choose which planeswalker receives loyalty counters until Settle the Score resolves. If you don’t control a planeswalker, you’ll simply exile the target creature and not put loyalty counters on anything. (2018-04-27)