Sceptre du bouffon {3}

Artefact

Quand le Sceptre du bouffon arrive en jeu, retirez de la partie, face cachée, les cinq cartes du dessus de la bibliothèque du joueur ciblé. Vous pouvez regarder ces cartes tant qu'elles restent retirées de la partie.

{2}, {T}, mettez une carte retirée de la partie par le Sceptre du bouffon dans le cimetière de son propriétaire : Contrecarrez le sort ciblé s'il a le même nom que cette carte.

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sceptre du bouffon:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You can see the cards that are exiled with Jester’s Scepter, but no one else can. (2006-07-15)
  • Because the cards that are exiled are not hidden to you, you can choose which one to put into its owner’s graveyard when you activate the second ability. (2006-07-15)
  • When Jester’s Scepter’s second ability is activated, any of the exiled cards may be put into its owner’s graveyard, and any spell may be targeted, whether or not the card and the spell have the same name. If they don’t have the same name, the effect does nothing. The spell’s controller and the owner of the card put into a graveyard this way may be different. (2006-07-15)
  • If half of a split card is cast (for example, Hit), and you put one of those split cards into its owner’s graveyard with Jester’s Scepter (for example, Hit/Run), the spell is countered. (2006-07-15)