Magus of the Order {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Human Wizard

{G}, {T}, Sacrifice Magus of the Order and another green creature: Search your library for a green creature card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

“Life for life. The cost is always the same.”

3/3

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magus of the Order:
  • Once you declare you’re activating the ability, players can’t take any actions until you’ve finished doing so. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove Magus of the Order or green creatures you control to stop you from activating the ability. (2020-11-10)
  • You can’t sacrifice additional creatures to search for more green creatures. (2020-11-10)
  • If Magus of the Order becomes nongreen, you can still activate its ability by sacrificing it and a green creature. (2020-11-10)