Pendant of Prosperity {3}

Artifact

Pendant of Prosperity enters the battlefield under the control of an opponent of your choice.

{2}, {T}: Draw a card, then you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield. Pendant of Prosperity’s owner draws a card, then that player may put a land card from their hand onto the battlefield.

Illustrated by Raoul Vitale

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pendant of Prosperity:
  • Pendant of Prosperity’s effect doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn, and even if it’s not your turn. (2019-08-23)
  • If you control your own Pendant of Prosperity and activate its last ability, you’ll draw a card, then you may put a land card onto the battlefield, then you’ll draw a second card, then you may once again put a land card onto the battlefield. (2019-08-23)
  • In a multiplayer game, if Pendant of Prosperity’s owner leaves the game, Pendant of Prosperity leaves the game with them. If Pendant of Prosperity’s controller leaves the game, Pendant of Prosperity is exiled (assuming that player wasn’t also Pendant of Prosperity’s owner). (2019-08-23)