Gift of Doom {4}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has deathtouch and indestructible.

Morph—Sacrifice another creature. (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

As Gift of Doom is turned face up, you may attach it to a creature.

Illustrated by James Zapata

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gift of Doom:
  • You can’t pay Gift of Doom’s morph cost more than once. (2019-08-23)
  • No player may take any actions between the time you announce that you’re turning Gift of Doom face up and the time it’s attached to the chosen creature. (2019-08-23)
  • If there’s no creature you can legally attach Gift of Doom to as you turn it face up, or if you choose not to attach it to a creature, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard. (2019-08-23)
  • This doesn’t target the creature Gift of Doom will enchant, so an opponent’s creature with hexproof or a creature with shroud may be chosen this way. The chosen recipient must be able to legally be enchanted by the Aura, so a creature with protection from black can’t be chosen this way. (2019-08-23)